Google Play App Store

Legal NewsNews Legal BlogsLaw Blogs Branding BlogsJudgements Branding BlogsBranding Blogs All Legal News and BlogsAll Blogs Legal JobsLegal Jobs

Read List of Banned Terrorist Groups in India Read List of Banned Terrorist Groups in India

Bronze medal Reporter Adv. Lakshmi Posted 9 Jul 2019
Read List of Banned Terrorist Groups in India

Terrorism is one kind of activity which always is against the national interest and the security. From the day of India’s independence several places in our country especially the boarders are suffering the attacks from the terrorist group. Terrorist laws in India are evaluated as mild kind of law as we compare with the other countries. The time taken for the judicial process is quite long which may takes several years. Lawyers in India

Section 20 in The Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967

20. Punishment for being member of terrorist gang or organisation.—Any person who is a member of a terrorist gang or a terrorist organisation, which is involved in terrorist act, shall be punishable with imprisonment for a term which may extend to imprisonment for life, and shall also be liable to fine.

The following given are the list of  Banned  Terrorist Groups in India.

Babbar Khalsa International

Khalistan Commando Force

Khalistan Zindabad Force

International Sikh Youth Federation

Lashkar-E-Taiba/Pasban-E-Ahle Hadis


Harkat-Ul-Mujahideen or Harkat-Ul-Ansar or Harkat-Ul-Jehad-E-Islami or Ansar-Ul-Ummah (AUU)

Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen/ Hizb-Ul-Mujahideen Pir Panjal Regiment

You Can Also Read:


Jammu and Kashmir Islamic Front

United Liberation Front of Assam (ULFA)

National Democratic Front of Bodoland (NDFB) in Assam

People’s Liberation Army (PLA)

United National Liberation Front (UNLF)

People’s Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak (PREPAK)

Kangleipak Communist Party (KCP)

Kanglei Yaol Kanba Lup (KYKL)

Manipur People’s Liberation Front (MPLF)

All Tripura Tiger Force

National Liberation Front of Tripura

Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE)

Students Islamic Movement of India

Deendar Anjuman

Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) -- People’s War, all its formations and front organizations

Maoist Communist Centre (MCC), all its formations and Front Organisations

Al Badr


Al-Qaida/Al-Qaida in Indian Sub-continent (AQIS) and all its manifestations.

Dukhtaran-E-Millat (DEM)

Tamil Nadu Liberation Army (TNLA)

Tamil National Retrieval Troops (TNRT)

Akhil Bharat Nepali Ekta Samaj (ABNES)

Organisations listed in the Schedule to the U.N. Prevention and Suppression of Terrorism (Implementation of Security Council Resolutions) Order, 2007 made under section 2 of the United Nations (Security Council) Act, 1947 and amended from time to time.

Communist Party of India (Maoist) all its formations and front organizations.

Indian Mujahideen, all its formations and front organizations.

Garo National Liberation Army (GNLA), all its formations and front organizations.

Kamatapur Liberation Organisation, all its formations and front organizations

Islamic State/Islamic State of Iraq and Levant/Islamic State of Iraq and Syria/Daish/Islamic State in Khorasan Province (ISKP)/ISIS Wilayat Khorasan/Islamic State of Iraq and the Sham-Khorasan (ISIS-K) and all its manifestations.

National Socialist Council of Nagaland (Khaplang) [NSCN(K)], all its formations and front organisations

Declaring khalistan Liberation Force and all its manifestations as Terrorist Organisation

Click on the image to read more about DIFFERENT LEGAL VOTING AGE ACROSS THE WORLD

Note:- We try our level best to avoid any kind of abusive content posted by users. Kindly report to us if you notice any, [email protected]

Copyright @ Pathmpor Consultants Pvt Ltd